Homeboy Sandman Announces New Album; Drops “Talking (Bleep)”

blame it on Patrick Glynn March 22, 2016

At the very least, we can always get a sense of consistency along with Homeboy Sandman. Despite not releasing a full-length project last year, we still got a string of loosies in the last half of the year, solid features and a free EP, LICE, released with Aesop Rock to cap the year off. Last week, the Queens native reintroduced himself to us with his first drop of 2016, “Life Support,” where he expressed how his art and music are quite literally his lifeline.

All of this has led up to The Homeboy Sand’s new album, Kindness For Weakness. The project is set to drop via Stones Throw May 6, and today, we get the first single, “Talking (Bleep).” Homeboy described the album’s theme as focusing on “mistaking kindness for weakness is a weakness I need to have more kindness for” and will have features from Aesop Rock, Large Professor, Jonwayne, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Paul White and more over its 14 tracks.

Stream “Talking (Bleep)” below, and jump over the stream for the album’s artwork and tracklist. Pre-order Kindness for Weakness on Stones Throw’s website.

Artwork & tracklist:


1. Heart Sings (prod. Jonwayne)
2. Eyes (prod. Georgia Anne Muldrow)
3. Real New York feat. I Am Many (prod. 2 Hungry Bros)
4. Seam by Seam feat. Until the Ribbon Breaks (prod. Until the Ribbon Breaks)
5. It’s Cold feat. Steve Arrington (prod. Large Professor)
6. Talking (Bleep) (prod. Edan)
7. Gumshoe (prod. RJD2)
8. Keep it Real feat. Mystro (prod. Nin Vibe)
9. Earth, Wind, Fire, Water, feat. yU, Tah Phrum Duh Bush, Shad (prod. V-Man)
10. Funhouse (prod. Eric Lau)
11. Slyfox (prod. Paul White)
12. God (prod. Paul White)
13. Nonbelievers (prod. El RTNC)
14. Speak Truth feat. Kurious, Breeze Brewin, Aesop Rock (prod. J57)