eLZhi Finally Delivers Long-Awaited ‘Lead Poison’ LP

blame it on Meka March 24, 2016

With his highly-anticipated new album, Lead Poison, finally releasing in a matter of moments (March 25th), the cloud surrounding eLZhi‘s LP has nearly cleared. Following a successful crowdfunding campaign via Kickstarter in 2013, frustrated fans threatened a class action lawsuit against him by 2015 when the album still had not arrived. Since then, the Detroit rapper has gone on a tear of releasing a steady stream of singles in support of Lead Poison: “ALIENated,” “Two 16’s,” February,” and “coSIGN.”

eLZhi now reveals a final tune-up before the album’s release, “INTROverted.” Produced by Bombay (who handles five of the project’s tracks), the song “encapsulates the concept of Lead Poison as an entity.” With the other previously-released songs receiving acclaim, it feels that the wait may have been worth it.

UPDATE: eLZhi’s new album, Lead Poison, has FINALLY arrived! Peep the tracklist below and proceed to iTunes to grab your copy.

  1. Medicine Man (prod. Nick Speed)
  2. Introverted (prod. Bombay)
  3. Weedipedia (prod. Bombay)
  4. February (prod. 14KT)
  5. Egocentric (prod. Quelle Chris)
  6. Two 16’s (prod. Karriem Riggins)
  7. Hello!!!!! (prod. Soledad Brother)
  8. FriendZone (prod. Oh No)
  9. The Healing Process (prod. Joself)
  10. Cloud (prod. Bombay)
  11. ALIENated f. Smitty (prod. Joself)
  12. She Sucks f. Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (prod. Agor)
  13. CoSIGN f. Skonie (prod. 14KT)
  14. MisRight (prod. Bombay)
  15. The Turning Point f. A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (prod. 14KT)
  16. Keep Dreaming (prod. Bombay)