Big Sean & Jhené Aiko’s ‘TWENTY88’ EP Out Now!

blame it on Meka March 31, 2016

After announcing the project just last week, Big Sean and (kinda-sorta-maybe-is she single?) Jhené Aiko — together as TWENTY88 — have officially released their self-titled project.

Sitting at a brisk eight tracks, TWENTY88 — which they’ve described as “an album that conjures ’90s R&B and ’70s experimental rock/soul, and also mixes neo-soul, ambient beats, and trap drums” — mostly skimps on features, save for one track with producer/songwriter Detail (Beyoncé, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa) and Jodeci’s K-Ci & Jojo.

Check out the tracklist below, stream via TiDAL and cop on iTunes.

  1. “Déjà Vu”
  2. “Selfish”
  3. “On The Way”
  4. “Push It”
  5. “2 Minute Warning” f. K-Ci & Jojo & Detail
  6. “Talk Show”
  7. “Memories Faded”
  8. “London Bridge”

UPDATE: Wasting no time, Big Sean and Jhené Aiko make their television debut as TWENTY88 with a performance of “Selfish” on Jimmy Kimmel Live.