Robert Glasper – “Violets” f. Phonte (prod. 9th Wonder)

blame it on Shake March 31, 2016

As the wait for his forthcoming album, Everything’s Beautiful, continues, Robert Glasper liberates another aural gem from the Miles Davis-inspired LP.

After unveiling “Ghetto Walkin” with Bilal earlier this month, the multi-talented musician follows up with “Violets”—a Phonte and 9th Wonder-assisted jam that flips one of Davis’ most known tracks, “King Of Blue.”

Check out the tracklist for Everything’s Beautiful—which boasts features from Erykah Badu, KING, Hiatus Kaiyote, Stevie Wonder, Georgia Ann Muldrow, and more—and stream “Violets” below.

  1. “Talking Shit”
  2. “Ghetto Walkin” f. Bilal
  3. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” f. Illa J
  4. “Maiysha (So Long)” f. Erykah Badu
  5. “Violets” f. Phonte
  6. “Little Church” f. Hiatus Kaiyote
  7. “Silence Is The Way” f. Laura Mvula
  8. “Song For Selim” f. KING
  9. “Milestones” f. Georgia Ann Muldrow
  10. “I’m Leaving You” f. John Scofield & Ledisi
  11. “Right On Brotha” f. Stevie Wonder

Pre-order Everything’s Beautiful on iTunes.