J Dilla – “Gangsta Boogie” f. Snoop Dogg & Kokane (prod. Hi-Tek)

blame it on JES7 April 2, 2016

On the latest episode of The Pharmacy on Beats 1 Radio, the Good Doctor decided to liberate some new, previously unreleased music like he usually does.

For those who stuck around, you may have heard the world premiere of the Hi-Tek-produced “Gangsta Boogie” featuring J Dilla, Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles savior Snoop Dogg and G-Funk crooner Kokane.

The certified head-banger has now been given a fresh, CDQ link, thanks to Mass Appeal, and will appear on Dilla Dawg’s upcoming posthumous album, The Diary. Listen below and pre-order the album, due for an April 15th release date, here, or on wax via RappCats.

The tracklisting for The Diary, with features from Boogieman, Nottz, Snoop, Kokane, Bilal, and others, can be peeped below.

01 The Introduction (prod. HouseShoes, add. J Dilla)
02 The Anthem f. Frank & Dank (prod. J Dilla)
03 Fight Club f. Nottz & Boogie (prod. Wajeeed)
04 The Shining pt.1: Diamonds f. Kenny Wray (prod. Nottz)
05 The Shining pt.2: Ice (prod. Madlib)
06 Trucks (prod. J Dilla)
07 Gangsta Boogie f. Snoop Dogg & Kokane (prod. Hi-Tek)
08 Drive Me Wild (prod. Karriem Riggins, live music from Questlove, Lee Johnson, James Poser & Pino Palidino)
09 Give Them What They Want (prod. J Dilla)
10 The Creep (The O) (prod. Hi-Tek)
11 The Ex f. Bilal (prod. Pete Rock)
12 So Far (prod. Supa Dupa West)
13 Fuck The Police (prod. J Dilla)
14 The Diary (prod. BINK!)