Stream Jerreau’s Debut Solo Album, ‘Never How You Plan’

blame it on Shake April 9, 2016

After a successful run with his Fly.Union counterparts, Ohio emcee Jerreau is branching out on his own with the release of his debut solo album, Never How You Plan.

“I heard my pops say, ‘Transformation is a process not an event.'” Jerreau shared. “I’ve learned, that process, is on-going and continuous. I’ve learned the only constant is change. The past two years, there has been a lot of moving parts in my life. Even before I started conceptualizing, NYHP, the project was being constructed. These stories and emotions are real — I lived them, I felt them. I believe in the laws of attraction and karma. I believe you get what you give. I believe you do the work and keep the faith. We often have an idea of how we want to see things play out. A vision want to execute. In many instances, these ideas and visions are realized, just NEVER HOW YOU PLAN.”

At 14 tracks, Jerreau handles the majority of vocals—only stepping out of the booth for Kaine and Lolah Brown—over production from Jay Swifa, iyeball, and a few more.

Take a listen to Never How You Plan below and cop the LP on iTunes.

  1. Persevere (prod. IYEBALL)
  2. Really Got It (prod. Jayswifa)
  3. Hunt & Trap (prod. Iyeball)
  4. Corny Interlude (prod. Thomxlite)
  5. Make A Play (M.A.P) (prod. Jayswifa)
  6. Looking For Something (prod. Iyeball)
  7. Love For You 2 (prod. Goodguydez)
  8. No Man Interlude (prod. Thomxlite)
  9. The Flow (Four Stories) f. Kaine (prod. Jayswifa)
  10. Come Over f. Lolah Brown (prod. Iyeball)
  11. Got You (prod. Iyeball)
  12. All Night (prod. Jayswifa)
  13. Champagne (Ohh Baby) (prod. Sport)
  14. Hold It Down (prod. Jayswifa)