De La Soul – and The Anonymous Nobody (Artwork x Tracklist)

blame it on Meka May 20, 2016

It may have taken longer than expected, but it looks to be well worth the wait.

After successfully garnering enough funds (and then some) from their Kickstarter page, De La Soul had planned to release their new album and The Anonymous Nobody in April. While the project was not completed by them, the Native Tongue legends instead released a quickstrike EP for all their fans’ pain suffering. Now that the album has a scheduled arrival date of August 26th, the trio have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for the album.

A 17-track endeavor, Anonymous Nobody is loaded with surprises: the likes of Roc Marciano, Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, Jill Scott, Usher, 2 Chainz, and Little Dragon all make appearances. With the first single, “Trainwreck,” out now, fans can expect more of the same pleasant energy from the rest of the album.

1. Genesis (Intro) f. Jill Scott
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain f. Snoop Dogg
4. Property Of f. Roc Marciano
5. memory Of… (US) f. Estelle & Pete Rock
6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended f. Justin Hawkins
8. Snoopies f. David Byrne
9. Greyhounds f. Usher
10. Sexy B*tch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn f. Little Dragon
13. Whoodeeni f. 2 Chainz
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here In After f. Damon Albarn
17. Exodus (Outro)

The album can be pre-ordered now.