YG Renames Album ‘Still Brazy,’ Drops Title-Track & Covers L.A. Weekly

blame it on Patrick Glynn June 2, 2016

While we don’t have another Kanye situation on our hands, YG has changed the name of his album two weeks before its release.

Originally titled Still Krazy, the Bompton native’s sophomore album will now be called Still Brazy—because, of course. Along with the news, we got the album’s cover art and release date: June 17.

Over the last year, we’ve heard “Twist My Fingaz,” “I Wanna Benz” featuring Nipsey Hussle and 50 Cent (which didn’t make the cut) and “Why You Always Hatin?” with Drake and Kamaiyah.

1. Pops Hot Intro
2. Don’t Come to LA f. Sad Boy, AD & Bricc Baby (prod. League of Starz)
3. Who Shot Me? (prod. Dr. Dre)
4. Word Is Bond f. Slim 400 (prod. DJ Mustard)
5. Twist My Fingaz (prod. Terrace Martin)
6. Good Times Interlude f. Syke 800, Duce, Marley Blu & Burnt Out
7. Gimmie Got Shot (prod. DJ Mustard, Terrace Martin)
8. I Got a Question f. Lil Wayne (prod. Dr. Dre)
9. “Why You Always Hatin?” f. Drake & Kamaiyah (prod. Scoop DeVille)
10. My Perception f. Slim 400 (prod. Metro Boomin, Terrace Martin)
11. Bool, Balm & Collective (prod. DJ Mustard)
12. She Wish She Was f. Joe Moses & Jay 305 (prod. Dr. Dre)
13. YG Be Safe f. The Homegirl
14. Still Brazy (prod. London On Da Track, Terrace Martin, Yung Berg)
15. “FDT” f. Nipsey Hussle (prod. DJ Swish)
16. Blacks & Browns f. Sad Boy (prod. Terrace Martin)
17. Police Get Away wit Murder (prod. DJ Mustard, Yung Berg)

Check out the cover of the Still Brazy below, and mark your calendars for June 17. It seems like after a slow couple weeks (compared to the beginning of the year), the rap world is about to heat up again.


Did YG really just Mr. Krabs meme himself?

UPDATE: The (red) campaign continues with YG’s cover story in LA Weekly.

UPDATE 2: The party continues with YG dropping the title-track.