Toro y Moi To Drop Live Album & Concert Film in August

blame it on Patrick Glynn July 6, 2016

After a year of dropping two albums — What For? and the other arriving on an impulse after falling in love — Toro y Moi‘s 2016 has been deservedly quiet.

In August, though, Chaz Bundick will return with a new live album and subsequent concert film — only you weren’t invited to the concert. No one was.

Filmed on the outskirts of Death Valley in California, the concert features 13 songs new and old, most of which came from Samantha. The concert can be seen on Vimeo on August 4, but it will debut at the House of Vans in Brooklyn on August 2 and at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles on August 4, too.

Pre-order the the live album via Vimeo, and watch the trailer below.

Concert tracklist:

1. Divina
2. What You Want
3. Buffalo
4. Still Sound
5. Ratcliff
6. Half Dome
7. The Flight
8. JBS [ft. The Mattson 2]
9. Lilly
10. High Living
11. Grown Up Calls
12. Say That
13. Yeah Right