Stream Dave B & Sango’s ‘Tomorrow’ A Week Before Its Release!

blame it on Shake July 15, 2016

Man, today just keeps getting better!

Not only did we receive projects from Blu & Nottz, Kembe X, Warm Brew, Shy Glizzy, and Clams Casino, but Dave B and Sango have also joined the party with an early listen to their new album, Tomorrow.

Since his DopeHouse debut in March, the Seattle emcee/singer has been treating us to some true gems — “Help Me Find A Way,” “Parallel,” and “Got It From” —and today, he’s back with the official follow-up to last year’s Punch Drunk.

At 12 tracks, Tomorrow is a 40-minute journey through the mind of an aspiring artist, but most importantly, a man trying to make it on this crazy planet. Something, Kiana Fitzgerald summed up nicely in her review for NPR: “Between subject matter and production, Tomorrow feels cool and gray throughout, but never dreary or gloomy. It sounds contemplative, young but wise — like the reality of living in one decision, and debating your next one.”


01 “Zonin”
02 “Help Me Find A Way”
03 “Drugs ‘n Such”
04 “Do Not Disturb” f. Key Kyata
05 “Gone”
06 “Parallel”
07 “Nothin”
08 “Cold Weather”
09 “Got It From”
10 “Whatever Happens”
11 “Right Here”
12 “I Don’t Care What Y’all Think”

Stream Tomorrow below, and pick up your copy on July 22nd.

RELATED: Spend A Day “Outside” With Seattle’s Dave B