Blacastan & Mr. Green – “Power” (Video)

blame it on JES7 August 2, 2016

“In the hood, I’m everywhere, like images of Jesus // Reflections of Moses, moving in slave’s clothing // Head-dress Arafat, Roberta Flack-type of rap.”

New Jeruz producer Mr. Green — known for his affiliation with The Outsidaz/Pacewon and his production for Snoop Dogg, Freddie Gibbs, Raz Fresco, R.A. The Rugged Man and Freeway — joins Blacastan on Raw Poetix Records’ new compilation LP, Global Connection Vol. 2.

The two Tri-State artists, whom have collaborated to great effect in the past, broadcast live from somewhere in the rap matrix in the official video for “Power,” where the Army of the Pharoahs emcee channels Rakim Allah, while challenging marauders who dare step to his chair of rap royalty, bookended by incredible cuts from Dutch turntablist DJ FMD.

Watch the video up top and peep the tracklist for Global Connection Vol. 2 (out Sept. 20th) below. Pre-order via iTunes, Amazon or Google Play.

01. Mr. Green – “Power” f. Blacastan (Cuts by DJ FMD)
02. Balti – “Bang Bang” f. GOD PART III, Phil The Agony, Lawrence Arnell & Slaughter Rico
03. Genetix – “The Movement” f. Chace Infinite, Planet Asia, Bump The GooseGot & Innate (Cuts by DJ Desie)
04. Mahdyar Aghajani – “Young N’ Foolish” f. Reveal, QUF, Kool G Rap & Hichkas
05. Mr. Green “Massacre” f. PaceWon & Chris Rivers (Cuts by Mr.Green)
06. Mahdyar Aghajani – “SoundCheck” f. Chief Kamachi
07. O-Jay – “JackPot” f. Viro The Virus (Cuts by Caliph-NOW)
08. Tue Track – “Fool Ya” f. Negash Ali & Lawrence Arnell
09. Mr.Green – “Cry Baby” f. Rock Bottom & ZPU
10. Balti – “I Want Love” f. PaceWon
11. Dan Diggable – “Leaves Fall” f. Bumps The GooseGot
12. Mahdyar Aghajani & Bijan Mashhadi – “New Queenz World” f. GOD PART III
13. QUF – “Khafe”