Apollo Brown & Skyzoo Announce ‘The Easy Truth’ LP; Drop “One In The Same” with Patty Crash

blame it on Shake August 4, 2016

As if Mello Music Group needed to spoil us any further, the original MMG label has just announced a collaborative album between Apollo Brown and Skyzoo!

Dropping September 30th, The Easy Truth will blend the Detroit producer’s breakneck instrumentals with the Brooklyn emcee’s crafty wordplay — resulting in an honest, fluid, and organic full-length that touches on themes of police brutality, NY ambitions, and more.

“It felt like everything I wanted to speak on in terms of the content,” Skyzoo says. “My neighborhood, unbridled but misguided ambition, police brutality, gentrification, the dichotomy that exists in life, everything.”

Locked and loaded with 15 tracks, The Easy Truth will feature Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Stalley, Conway, and the talented Patty Crash — who appears on the project’s lead single, “One In The Same,” which Apollo refers to as “one of my favorite songs I’ve ever produced.”

Press play on “One In The Same,” and check the artwork/tracklist for The Easy Truth, below. Pre-orders available on iTunes.

01 Soapbox
02 One In The Same f. Patty Crash
03 Jordans & A Gold Chain
04 A Couple Dollars f. Joell Ortiz
05 Basquiat On The Draw f. Westside Gunn & Conway
06 The Vibes
07 On The Stretch & Bob Show
08 Spoils To The Victor
09 Visionary Riches
10 They Parked A Bentley On The Corner
11 The Flyest Essence
12 Innocent Ambition
13 Care Package
14 Payout f. Stalley
15 Nodding Off