Puff Daddy Meets The New Day On ‘WWE Raw’

blame it on Meka August 8, 2016

I can’t say that I’m a full-fledged follower of the WWE these days, on account that I lost touch with it during an extended period of time when I didn’t have cable in the house (when I nearly lost everything when the neighbors below me set off an electric fire which pretty much cooked the entire apartment building and displaced me. Apparently, as I’d find out, not having cable is a normal thing in New York City). I follow a couple of die-hard fans on Twitter, who occasionally light up the timeline with hilarious banter about it, and our Editorial Content Director Andreas Hale gets paid to attend and cover some of its pay-per-view shows.

I’m still waiting on my ticket, Dre.

Anyways, tonight (August 8th) was seemingly another random episode of its flagship show WWE Raw: wrestlers smacking each other silly, attractive and athletic women abound, long and drawn-out shouting matches between rivals, the usual stuff.

Until Puff Daddy popped up.

As it turns out, he is the Executive Soundtrack Producer for the video game WWE 2K17, which arrives October 11th. So The Dids (that’s my wrestling name for him) came by the show and interacted with wrestling legend Mick Foley (who’s taken a General Manager role) as well as The New Day’s Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods (their third partner, Big E, is apparently “injured”). During his time he just a quick promo for his upcoming Bad Boy Reunion Tour, as well as the soundtrack.

The fact Mankind asked about Faith Evans is, for some reason, hilarious to me. Anyways, here is the tracklist for, and a behind-the-scenes look at Puff’s involvement with, the soundtrack.

* Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$ – “What About The Rest Of Us” f. Rico Love
* Anderson .Paak – “Come Down”
* Andy Black – “We Don’t Have To Dance”
* Axwell Λ Ingrosso – “This Time”
* Black Sabbath – “Paranoid”
* Bring Me The Horizon – “Run”
* FIDLAR – “Drone”
* French Montana – “Lockjaw” f. Kodak Black
* iSHi – “We Run” f. French Montana, Wale, & Raekwon
* P. Diddy, Black Rob & Mark Curry – “Bad Boy For Life”
* Travis Barker & Yelawolf – “Out of Control”
* Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
* Yellow Claw – “We Made It” f. Lil Eddie