Dive Into Atmosphere’s New Album, ‘Fishing Blues’

blame it on Meka August 11, 2016

Since their first album way back in 1997, Slug and Ant — better known collectively as Atmosphere — have gone on to be one of the most influential independent rap duos of all time. Unwavering in their ability to inject a much-needed sense of humanity in their music, the duo have amassed an immense collection of fans and supporters throughout their near-20 year career.

Following their 2014 release, Southsiders, Atmosphere will officially release their seventh full-length album Fishing Blues on August 12th. However, as a treat to their fans, the group has let loose a stream of the entire album a few days early, and in a unique way: they can watch the duo fish on the Mississippi River in Minnesota while they listen to the album in a full 360° YouTube stream.

Highlighted by the songs “Pure Evil,” “Ringo” and “No Biggie,” and with guest appearances from DOOM, Aesop Rock, Kool Keith, deM atlaS, The Grouch and others, the album can be heard in its entirety below.

  1. “Like A Fire”
  2. “Ringo”
  3. “Besos”
  4. “Pure Evil” f. I.B.E.
  5. “Perfect”
  6. “Seismic Waves”
  7. “Next To You” f. deM atlaS
  8. “The Shh That We’ve Been Through”
  9. “When The Lights Go Out” f. DOOM & Kool Keith
  10. “No Biggie”
  11. “Everything”
  12. “Chasing New York” f. Aesop Rock
  13. “Sugar”
  14. “Fishing Blues” f. The Grouch
  15. “Won’t Look Back” f. Kim Manning
  16. “Anybody That I’ve Known”
  17. “Still Be Here”
  18. “A Long Hello”

Grab a copy of the album via iTunes.