PARTYNEXTDOOR’s New Album, ‘P3’ Is Out Now!

blame it on Meka August 11, 2016

Quiet as kept, 2016 has been PARTYNEXTDOOR‘s year as much as Drake’s, if not more.

Jahron Anthony Brathwaite has been OVO Sound’s quietest multiple threats, stacking multiple writing and production credits to his impressive portfolio. Though he hasn’t released a studio project since 2014’s PartyNextDoor Two, his fingerprints have graced music from Drake (If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late), Big Sean (Dark Sky Paradise) and even Jeremih (where’s Late Night Party?).

He finally nabbed his first chart-topping hit in 2016, lending his talents to Rihanna’s mega-successful single “Work” (although, in this writer-slash-deejay’s opinion, his reference track is light years better even in its unfinished format). He has no doubt influenced Drake’s million-seller VIEWS, as his latest string of hits exude a dancehall- and Afrobeat-inspired flavor.

PND, after a two-year break, finally releases his anticipated third full-length album P3 tonight (August 12th) following a string of singles and loose tracks. The 16-track outing is, like its predecessors, limited to just one guest appearance from Drake. With a bigger spotlight on him than ever before, perhaps he’s poised to become the next mega-star from the OVO camp.

1. High Hopes
2. Don’t Run
3. Nobody
4. Not Nice
5. Only U
6. Don’t Know How
7. Problems & Selfless
8. Temptations
9. Spiteful
10. Joy
11. You’ve Been Missed
12. Transparency
13. Brown Skin
14. 1942
15. Come and See Me (feat. Drake)
16. Nothing Easy to Please

Check out a hand-written Thank You from PND below and purchase P3 on iTunes.