Kool Keith – “Super Hero” f. DOOM

blame it on Meka August 16, 2016

The complete irony (hypocrisy?) that two emcees who’ve been anything less than Rap Game Super Villains are on a song about heroism.

But that’s exactly what happened. Kool Keith and the reclusive MF DOOM (who just appeared together on Atmosphere’s Fishing Blues album) team up to act like a “Super Hero” on the latest offering from Keith’s forthcoming album Feature Magnetic.

Feature Magnetic arrives September 16th, and may be in possession of one of the best rap covers of 2016. Its tracklist can also be seen below.


1. Intro
2. Stratocaster f. Godfather Don
3. MC Voltron f. Craig G
4. Super Hero f. DOOM
5. World Wide Lamper f. B.A.R.S. Murre & Dirt Nasty
6. Bragging Rights f. Psycho Les of The Beatnuts
7. Girl Grab f. Necro
8. Bonneville f. Mac Mall
9. Tired f. Ed O.G.
10. Cold Freezer f. Bumpy Knuckles
11. Peer Pressure f. Slug of Atmosphere
12. Life f. Sadat X
13. Writers f. Ras Kass
14. Cheesecake (Bonus Track)

Speaking of 2016, it’s slowly but surely dwindling down; where’s that DOOMSTARKS project Ghostface Killah vowed would drop?