New ‘Luke Cage’ Clip Shows Off Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad’s Powerful Score

blame it on JES7 August 28, 2016

We’re now a little over a month out before Marvel’s Luke Cage series premieres on Netflix, and late yesterday, the giant streaming service unveiled a :50 second extended clip of one of the gym scenes shown in one of the show’s debut teaser back in March.

The clip serves two purposes: It showcases Cage’s unique, unbreakable skin while also giving fans a taste of what to expect from the series’ composers, Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, which is clearly apparent throughout the extended scene — including Younge’s signature use of 70s “blaxploitation” funk.

Watch it up top and check below for each episode’s name, based on the title of a Gang Starr track. All episodes of Luke Cage airs on Netflix on Sept. 30th.

1 – “Moment of Truth”
2 – “Code of the Streets”
3 – “Who’s Gonna Take the Weight?”
4 – “Step in the Arena”
5 – “Just to Get a Rep”
6 – “Suckas Need Bodyguards”
7 – “Manifest”
8 – “Blowin’ Up the Spot”
9 – “DWYCK”
10 – “Take it Personal”
11 – “Now You’re Mine”
12 – “Soliloquy of Chaos”