Stream Travis Scott’s New Album, ‘Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight’

blame it on Meka September 2, 2016

If there was ever an award for “most push-backs for an album” in 2016, Travi$ Scott (or French Montana) would win the award.

Since bursting onto the scene with his solo debut mixtape Owl Pharaoh in 2012, all of Scott’s projects have had more false starts than a deaf Track & Field runner: Owl Pharaoh was delayed for nearly a year, and its follow-up Days Before Rodeo received a similar fate. His major label debut, Rodeo, wasn’t immune to the trend either.

So, naturally, his sophomore release — owner of one of 2016’s most interesting album titles, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight — got delayed also. Originally supposed to drop August 5th, the day came and went with nary a mention of it. Then it was scheduled to come out a week later, on August 12th… nothing. Then it was supposed to arrive August 26th, until frequent Scott collaborator Mike Dean revealed that he was putting the finishing touches on it… the night before.

So here we are, much later, and at last La Flame has finally let the Birds out the cage.

Coming in at 14 tracks, Scott rounds up the likes of André 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Bryson Tiller and more.

  1. The Ends f. André 3000 (prod. Vinylz + WondaGurl)
  2. Way Back f. KiD CuDi & Cashmere Cat (prod. Hit-Boy, C.N.O.T.E. + Swizz Beatz)
  3. Coordinate f. Blac Youngsta (prod. TM88)
  4. Through The Late Night f. KiD CuDi (prod. Cardo, Dot Da Genius, Cubeatz )
  5. Biebs In The Trap f. NAV & Justin Bieber
  6. SDP (Interlude) f. Cassie
  7. Sweet Sweet (prod. Murda Beatz, Cubeatz + WondaGurl)
  8. Outside f. 21 Savage (prod. Murda Beatz)
  9. Goosebumps f.. Kendrick Lamar (prod. TM88)
  10. First Take f. Bryson Tiller (prod. Sy Ari Da Kid, TEAUXNY, Illa Jones Mel & Mus)
  11. Pick Up The Phone f. Young Thug & Quavo
  12. Lose f. Cassie (prod. Vinylz, Allen Ritter & Frank Dukes)
  13. Guidance
  14. Wonderful f. The Weeknd (prod. Boi-1da, T-Minus & Mike Dean)

Led by the catchy “Pick Up The Phone” and the booze-chugging “The Hooch,” and you can download the album on iTunes.

UPDATE: As a bonus, Travis Scott also debuted “Ra Ra” with Lil Uzi Vert that didn’t make the album. Produced by TM88 and Cubeatz.

“Ra Ra”