Stream Jay IDK’s ‘Empty Bank’ LP

blame it on Patrick Glynn September 9, 2016

DMV rapper Jay IDK busted onto the DopeHouse radar last year with his concept album SubTrap.

His newest project, Empty Bank, was supposed to drop a year to the day after SubTrap (August 26). But a couple tuneups later, you can now throw Empty Bank into rotation.

Empty Bank arrives at 14 tracks with features from Masego, Michael Christmas, Deniro Farrar, CJ Fly, Ash Riser, and more. This album, too, has an overarching concept to it focusing on the strength and power of money in making music and, in a larger scope, how it shapes the world. Before you even press play on the album, the cover (above) brings those themes together in a stunning and creative way.

The stream below doesn’t include “Trust Nobody” (at the time of posting), so make sure to cop Empty Bank on iTunes.

Dig into the creative mind of Jay IDK below.