Weekly Dope v.16

blame it on Shake September 12, 2016

A refreshed Lil Wayne lands the cover of the 16th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

Dave East’s “One Way” is easily my favorite track of the week. But with Kairi Chanel on the horizon, the East Harlem emcee will have his chance to shine soon enough. Plus, Weezy went from “retiring” to dropping a new single in less than a week. “Grateful” might not be Wayne’s best effort as of late (especially after his recent showings on DJ Drama’s “Quality Street Music 2 Intro” and “Sucker For Pain” with Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign and Logic), but the former Cash Money millionaire sounds focused and hopeful for a Birdman-free future.

On top of those two, Jeezy announced Trap Or Die 3 with “Let Em Know,” Nicki Minaj returned to rap with some aggressive bars over Young M.A.’s “OOOUUU,” Anderson .Paak and BJ the Chicago Kid reconnected on Milwaukee producer Thane’s Topia album, Zack de la Rocha resurfaced with El-P production; plus new music from Boogie, Nipsey Hussle, Audio Push, Mac Miller, Tech N9ne, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Lil Wayne – “Grateful” f. Gudda Gudda
  2. Dave East – “One Way” (Video)
  3. Jeezy – “Let Em Know
  4. Boogie – “Sunroof” f. Dana Williams
  5. Michael Christmas – “Crash Bandicoot
  6. Nipsey Hussle – “Foundations Of A Man
  7. Nicki Minaj – “OOOUUU (Freestyle)
  8. Thane – “Responsibilities” f. Anderson .Paak & BJ The Chicago Kid
  9. Zack de la Rocha – “Digging For Windows” (prod. El-P)
  10. Tech N9ne – “I Get It Now
  11. Tech N9ne – “What If It Was Me” f. Krizz Kaliko
  12. Mac Lethal – “Angel Of Death” f. Tech N9ne
  13. Torae – “Hands Of Stone” f. Xavier Bost
  14. Pell – “All In A Day’s Work” (prod. brandUn DeShay)
  15. Marion Write – “Say You Change” (prod. Chris Punsalan)
  16. Emilio Rojas – “I Hate Donald Trump
  17. Termanology – “Count It” (prod. Buckwild)
  18. Locksmith – “Grime (Freestyle)
  19. Curren$y – “Big Racks (Freestyle)
  20. Code Green – “Too Silly (Remix)” f. King Mez
  21. TM88 – “Been Thru A Lot” f. Young Thug & Lil Yachty
  22. Big D.R.A.M. – “Cash Machine
  23. Amir Obe – “No Peace” (prod. NYLZ)
  24. Audio Push – “Control Us” (prod. Price)
  25. Devine Carama – “God Said I’m The Nicest
  26. Sa-Roc – “MetaMorpheus
  27. 24hrs – “Count Me Out” f. Ty Dolla $ign & Yo Gotti
  28. 24hrs – “Twenty Revenge” f. Yo Gotti
  29. Rob $tone – “Don’t You Dare” f. Mitchy Slick
  30. Jay IDK – “Mr. Mills” f. Masego & Kain Carter
  31. REKS – “Gone Baby Gone” (prod Large Pro)
  32. Calez – “312
  33. Travi$ Scott & Brian McKnight – “B*tch U Broke My Heart
  34. Teyana Taylor – “Champions (Freestyle)
  35. Sia – “The Greatest” f. Kendrick Lamar
  36. Daye Jack – “Deep End
  37. Ty Dolla $ign – “Stealing
  38. Mac Miller – “My Favorite Part” f. Ariana Grande
  39. Robert Glasper Experiment – “Thinkin’ Bout You
  40. Ye Ali – “Wet 2x
  41. Lil Wayne – “No Mercy (UNDISPUTED Theme Song)
  42. Luke Cage “You Want Some” Trailer