U.G. (of Cella Dwellas) – “The Mystic” (prod. IDE)

blame it on JES7 September 17, 2016

Known for their contributions to Masta Ace Incorporated’s Sittin’ on Chrome (“4 Da Mind“) and their own mid-90s singles “Land of the Lost” and “Perfect Match” (seriously, peep the hilarious video for the latter), Brooklyn underground duo Cella Dwellas — made up of Phantasm and U.G. (pronounced “ugg”) haven’t released much outside of their 1996 debut Realms ‘n Reality and their tepid 2000 sophomore follow-up The Last Shall Be First.

Throughout the past decade or so, U.G. would go on to release “Actin’ Up / That’s That” and “This Is How We Do It,” while keeping his head down, quietly working on new material. With his debut solo album, Portals due out on October 21st, the Brooklyn emcee catches lyrical wreck with his IDE (of Creative Juices Music) produced single, “The Mystic.”

Hear it below and pre-order Portals on iTunes.

  1. “Intro” (The Material World)
  2. “The Mystic” f. Mista Sinista
  3. “Broken Vessel” f. DJ White Shadow
  4. “Super Gods” f. DJ White Shadow
  5. “You Already Snow” f. Celph Titled
  6. “Megatron”
  7. “Might & Magic”
  8. “Interlude”
  9. “Mind Right”
  10. “Light Years” f. Life Long
  11. “Portals” f. Mista Sinista
  12. “Mosh To This” f. Necro
  13. “Ready For War” f. Mista Sinista
  14. “The Portals Closing”