Solange Knowles Is Dropping An Album This Week w/ Lil Wayne, Q-Tip, Sampha & More

blame it on Patrick Glynn September 28, 2016

Solange Knowles — the sister of Beyoncé for those new to discovering music — pops up every couple years with a new album, heads on tour, then takes a break because, well, as Meka put it, she comes from royalty.

This week, though, Solange peaked her head back into the music world announcing she’s dropping a new album — A Seat At The Table — on Friday.

The project is packed with a hefty 21 songs — three times longer than her last album, True — and has features from a bevy of All-Stars including: Lil Wayne, Q-Tip, Dev Hynes (aka Blood Orange, who’s worked with Knowles for years), Sampha, Kelly Rowland, The-Dream, Kelela, BJ The Chicago Kid and more.

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (additional vocals: Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” f. Lil Wayne (additional vocals: Moses Sumney & Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” f. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals: Devonte Hynes, Lu)
11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals: Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” f. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (additional vocals: Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” f. Q-Tip
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can’t Have It” f. Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” f. Kelela
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

It’s not confirmed, but I have a feeling it might be a TiDAL exclusive — but that’s solely my gut talking.

Head to Solange’s website to check out a digital booklet to pair with the album.