Meek Mill & Pusha T – “Black Moses”

blame it on Shake September 29, 2016

On October 7th, Nate Parker’s The Birth Of A Nation arrives in theaters. And today, we’re getting a taste of the accompanying soundtrack (which boasts a pretty crazy tracklist).

After Lil Wayne and Gucci Mane teamed up for “Oh Lord” earlier today, Meek Mill and Pusha T connect on “Black Moses” with Priscella.

Check out the latest offering from The Game and Hillary Clinton’s favorite people below and keep scrolling for more information on the upcoming film.

“Black Moses”

  1. Vic Mensa – Go Tell Em
  2. Meek Mill & Pusha T – Black Moses f. Priscella)
  3. 2 Chainz – Whip & A Chain
  4. Gucci Mane & Lil Wayne – Oh Lord
  5. Lecrae & Leon Bridges – On My Own
  6. Sir The Baptist – Raise Hell f. Killer Mike
  7.  Georgia Ku – Bloodline
  8. Trey Songz – Stand
  9. Ne-Yo – Queen
  10. Wale & Anthony Hamilton – Live Forever
  11. KAMAU – The Icarus
  12. The Game & Marsha Ambrosia – Sins Of Our Fathers
  13. Marko Penn & Janine – Firebird
  14. K Michelle – Forward
  15. Nas – War f. Raye
  16. Wiley College Choir – Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray

Set against the antebellum South, The Birth Of A Nation follows Nat Turner (Nate Parker), a literate slave and preacher, whose financially strained owner, Samuel Turner (Armie Hammer), accepts an offer to use Nat’s preaching to subdue unruly slaves. As he witnesses countless atrocities – against himself and his fellow slaves – Nat orchestrates an uprising in the hopes of leading his people to freedom.