E-40 To Drop 44 Songs On The Double-Disc ‘The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2’

blame it on Patrick Glynn October 5, 2016

E-40 is nearing E-50, but that doesn’t stop the Bay Area legend from adding two more projects to his catalog.

On November 18, 40 Water will drop The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2 — a double-disc album consisting of 44 songs. They’ll become his 23rd and 24th studio albums released since 1993.

The project is lead by singles “Slappin” with Nef The Pharoah and D.R.A.M. and “Petty” with Kamaiyah , which are the last two songs on the album, respectively.

Given it’d be difficult for any one artist to tackle 44 songs by themselves, E-40 has plenty of help along the way, including Gucci Mane, Jay Rock, G-Eazy, Jazze Pha, Mistah F.A.B., K Camp, Kent Jones, Lil B, Casey Veggies and more.

1. Stack It To the Ceiling
2. Straight To the Point (feat. Ezale & G-Eazy)
3. Savage (feat. Jazze Pha & B-Legit)
4. Puttin’ In Work
5. Mr. Arm and Hammer (feat. Stresmatic)
6. Hunedz (feat. Rick Rock)
7. Fired Up (feat. Cousin’ Fik)
8. Bag On Me (feat. KD Stunts)
9. Say So (feat. Istevie)
10. Stay Away (feat. Eric Bellinger)
11. Somebody (feat. Ricco Barrino)
12. All Day (feat. Gucci Mane)
13. The Grit Don’t Quit (feat. Nef the Pharaoh)
14. Fake Lit (feat. June Onna Beat)
15. Goon Music (feat. Stressmatic)
16. Gangsta Song (feat. Kent Jones)
17. Blessed By the Game
18. We Flip (feat. Cousin’ Fik, Choose Up Cheese & Stresmatic)
19. I Had It In a Drought (feat. Stresmatic)
20. Check (feat. Willy Will)
21. Made It Out (feat. Young Chu)
22. Bring Back the Slideshow (feat. Mistah F.A.B. & Nef the Pharaoh)
23. Money (feat. Mozzy & Jay Rock)
24. This Goin’ Up (feat. Husalah & Turf Talk)
25. On One (feat. A.D.)
26. Get Money Or Get Lost
27. Highway (feat. B-Legit & Tresolid)
28. Sick Out Here (feat. Droop-E)
29. Thank U (feat. Willy Will)
30. Military Time (feat. Salsalino & Baby Treeze)
31. Uh Huh (feat. YV)
32. 2 Seater (feat. Kid Ink)
33. What Is It Gone Be (feat. D-Day & Tamoya Bell)
34. How Do U Like That
35. I Know a Guy
36. All I Know (feat. K CAMP & Casey Veggies)
37. Waitin’ On a Play (feat. Nicamari)
38. Tycoon
39. Broke Bitches (feat. Joe Moses & Jay 305)
40. Flash On These Bitches (feat. Lil’ B)
41. Too Many
42. Paid Off (feat. Stresmatic)
43. Slappin (feat. Nef the Pharaoh & D.R.A.M.)
44. Petty (feat. Kamaiyah)

The project will drop November 18.

Pre-order The D-Boy Diary Books on iTunes, and check out the covers for books one and two below.

e40-diary-books-1 e40-diary-books-2