Jay Electronica Joins Emeli Sandé On “Garden”

blame it on Meka October 13, 2016

Scottish songstress Emeli Sandé hasn’t been spotted at the DopeHouse since her worksk with the likes of Ab-Soul, Nas and Kendrick Lamar. However, she makes her return with the announcement that she will release her sophomore album Long Live The Angels on November 11th.

A 16-track effort (the tracklist can be seen below), the song that stands out the most is “Garden,” which will feature both Áine Zion and the reclusive Jay Electronica. That song can be heard below.

1. Selah
2. Breathing Underwater
3. Happen
4. Hurts
5. Give Me Something
6. Right Now
7. Shakes
8. Garden f. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion
9. I’d Rather Not
10. Lonely
11. Sweet Architect
12. Tenderly f. Joel Sandé & The Serenje Choir
13. Every Single Little Piece
14. Highs & Lows
15. Babe
16. Hurts (Acoustic)