Tech N9ne – “Sriracha” f. Logic & Joyner Lucas

blame it on Meka October 13, 2016

Sriracha is a chili sauce that goes with pretty much everything: Mexican dishes, eggs, and probably cereal (I haven’t tried this, so I couldn’t confirm or deny it). Essentially, it’s a synonym for “hot,” “flames.” and the like.

So when Tech N9ne names a song from his upcoming project The Storm (out December 9th) “Sriracha,” fans should expect a track full of heat. Teaming with Logic and Joyner Lucas is simply adding Carolina Reapers to the mix.

While the three let loose some of their polysyllabic, fast flows throughout the apocalyptic track, Joyner’s ending bars is perhaps the track’s highlight.

On top of “Sriracha,” Tech also revealed the official tracklist to The Storm. Broken up into three parts — Kingdom, Clown Town and G. Zone — the 20-track release will include features from Krizz Kaliko, Problem, Boyz II Men, Gary Clark Jr. and more.

01 “Godspeed”
02 “Need Jesus” f. Stevie Stone & JL
03 “Sriracha” f. Logic & Joyner Lucas
04 “Wifi” (Skit)
05 “Wifi (WeeFee)”
06 “Erbody But Me” f. Bizzy & Krizz Kaliko
07 “Get Off Me” f. Problem & Darrein Safron

Clown Town
08 “I Get It Now” f. Krizz Kaliko
09 “Hold On Me” f. Kate Rose
10 “Starting To Turn” f. Jonathan Davis
11 “Poisoning The Well”

G. Zone
12 “Buss Serves” f. Big Scoob & Young Devi D
13 “No Runnin To Ya Mama”
14 “Buddha” f. Boyz II Men & Adrian Truth
15 “No Gun Control” f. Gary Clark Jr. & Krizz Kaliko
16 “What If It Was Me” f. Krizz Kaliko
17 “Anywhere” f. Marsha Ambrosius
18 “Til I’m Gone” f. Kiddo A.I.
19 “The Needle” f. Krizz Kaliko
20 “The Long Way” f. Krizz Kaliko

A deluxe edition is also available that will include a bonus disc with 12 more songs from Tech and the Strange Music family.

01 Tech N9ne – “Fuh What?”
02 J.L. – “Own Thang”
03 Tech N9ne – “Choosin” f. Brandoshis
04 Darrein Safron – “Ignorance”
05 Mackenzie Nicole – “Deleted”
06 Ces CRU – “Gridlock”
07 Wrekonize – “Last Day Alive”
08 Tech N9ne – “Kansas City”
09 Tech N9ne – “Wet”
10 MURS – “Colossus”
11 Tech N9ne – “Micd Kcuf f. Krizz Kaliko
12 Tech N9ne – “We’re Not Sorry” f. Mackenzie Nicole

Pre-order The Storm on iTunes.