Sampha Reveals Cover Art, Tracklist & Release Date For Debut Album, ‘Process’

blame it on Patrick Glynn November 3, 2016

I’ve been begging for Sampha‘s new album. I held out hope it’d drop at the end of October/beginning of November, mainly because he announced a short tour — his first — in addition to dropping new singles and videos, like “Blood On Me” and “(No One Knows Me) Like The Piano.”

But we’ll have to hold out just a couple more months for the Brit’s debut album, Process.

Thursday afternoon, Sampha took to Twitter to announce Process will drop February 3. He shared the album’s cover art (above), too.

Sampha’s had an impressive year, finally jumpstarting his solo career after years of working with SBTRKT, Jessie Ware and other U.K. artists. This year, he’s featured on songs with Kanye West, Frank Ocean and Solange in addition to more features with SBTRKT.

His return was sparked by “Timmy’s Prayer,” which was the first single from the project.

Check out the full featureless tracklist below, and pre-order the album via his label, Young Turks.

  1. Plastic 100°C
  2. Blood On Me
  3. Kora Sings
  4. (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
  5. Take Me Inside
  6. Reverse Faults
  7. Under
  8. Timmy’s Prayer
  9. Incomplete Kisses
  10. What Shouldn’t I Be?