Fluent – “The Bed” f. Colby O’Donis

blame it on JES7 November 6, 2016

While his two previous singles, “Now You Know” and the Blu-featured banger “Make It” focused on the key details that make boom-bap tracks pop in living color, Fluent’s latest single, “The Bed” is a courageous attempt to garner mass appeal, standing idly on the border of mainstream and underground.

Fluent and Queens, New York singer/songwriter Colby O’Donis are immodest on this new, sexually-suggestive, J. Cardim-laced banger — set to appear on the Los Angeles-based (by way of North Carolina) rapper’s upcoming album, Carolinafornia Nightmare, due out Nov. 11th.

Stream “The Bed” below and check the LP’s official tracklist after the break.

Pre-order Carolinafornia Nightmare on iTunes, Amazon or Google Play now.

  1. Carolinafornia Nightmare (prod. J. Thrill)
  2. Wave (prod. D.R.U.G.S.)
  3. The Bed f. Colby O’Donis (prod. J. Cardim)
  4. Getting Paid f. Yung LA (prod. J. Cardim)
  5. Way You Do It f. Kaze & Defacto (prod. TwanBeatMaker)
  6. The One (prod. TwanBeatMaker)
  7. Make It f. Blu (prod. J. Cardim)
  8. Now You Know (prod. D.R.U.G.S.)
  9. Me & You (f. Alexis Brooke (prod. Gotti)
  10. Rain f. Lantana (prod. TwanBeatMaker)
  11. In Love (prod. DJ Shaw-T)
  12. Ready, Aim (prod. J. Cardim)