2Dope PremiereSongs

Godfather Part III, Phil The Agony, Slaughter Rico & Lawrence Arnell – “Bang Bang”

blame it on JES7 November 8, 2016

Reigning independent Hip-Hop label Raw Poetix Records recently released their second compilation in their on-going Global Connection series of albums.

Over the course of eight years, Raw Poetix Records scoured the world for some of the best up-and-coming emcees, with some of those involved residing in exotic locales like Spain, Iran and Tunisia, to back here in the states.

With Global Connection Vol. 2 now in-stores (you can grab physical copies via UGHH or HHV, or iTunes), Bijan Mashhadi and the rest of the crew have decided to offer up another sampling of what to expect.

On “Bang Bang,” producer Balti provides a street-infused headnodder, calling back the sonic soundboard work of Dr. Dre and the entire G-Funk sound, while the Infamous Mobb’s Godfather Part III, Likwit Crew/Strong Arm Steady/Barbershop MC’s veteran Phil Da Agony and Philly emcee Slaughter Rico lace the five-minute banger with unlimited, rewind-worthy bars — and a chorus provided by R&B crooner Lawrence Arnell that would make Nate Dogg blush.

Check the official tracklist for Global Connection Vol. 2 below and stream “Bang Bang” after the break.

  1. Power f. Blacastan, Mr. Green & DJ FMD
  2. Bang Bang f. Balti, GOD PART III, Phil The Agony, Lawrence Arnell & Slaughter Rico
  3. The Movement f. Genetix, Chace Infinite, Planet Asia, Bump The GooseGot, Innate & DJ Desie
  4. Young N’ Foolish f. Mahdyar Aghajani, Reveal, QUF, Kool G Rap & Hichkas
  5. Massacre f. Mr. Green, PaceWon & Chris Rivers
  6. SoundCheck f. Mahdyar Aghajani & Chief Kamachi
  7. JackPot f. O-Jay, Viro The Virus & Caliph-NOW
  8. Fool Ya f. Tue Track, Negash Ali & Lawrence Arnell
  9. Cry Baby f. Mr.Green, Rock Bottom & ZPU
  10. I Want Love f. Bali & PaceWon
  11. Leaves Falls f. Dan Diggable & Bumps The GooseGot)
  12. New Queenz World f. Mahdyar Aghajani, Bijan Mashhadi & GOD PART III
  13. Khafe f. QUF