2Dope PremiereVideos

Block McCloud – “The Pilgrim” f. Fresh Jones (Video)

blame it on JES7 November 20, 2016

In just five days (Friday, Nov. 25th), AOTP’s Block McCloud is set to unveil a brand new album, The Book Of Ishmael which takes cues from his government name.

Just a month ago, the Park Slope emcee released a prelude EP aptly titled The Prologue EP (purchase it on iTunes) with the stand-out cut “The Pilgrim” sitting at the forefront.

Produced by C Lance and featuring vocals from Fresh Jones, “The Pilgrim” now receives an accompanying video, directed by Shane Mclellan which captures Block and Fresh Jones in a post-apocalyptic environment, cutting into scenes of the Brooklynite being interrogated by men in black, while posing the question: “What kind of rebel are you, without a cause?”

Along with “The Pilgrim,” Block’s The Prologue EP also features two bonus songs, including “The Art of Suicide” featuring Sick Jacken, Chino XL and Demunz the Dark Apostle and “Faces of Death” featuring Prototype, J Trip, Milez Grimez, Tyla Griz and Arichissettes.

Pre-order The Book Of Ishmael on iTunes.