Aaron Rose (fka A La $ole) – “Swank Corleone” (prod. Latrell James)

blame it on JES7 November 25, 2016


Pro Era emcee Aaron Rose, formerly known as Ala Sole recently locked himself down in a studio with BBAS’s J57 to concoct something special; the result being his Elixir EP.

The majority of the 7-track project is produced by J57, with The Audible Doctor and Latrell James (who produced the lead single “Swank Corleone”) filling in the gaps, and is due for a Dec. 16 release through respected indie label Coalmine Records.

But before Rose starts hustling his potent concoction to the world, the Brooklynite drops by with the aforementioned “Swank Corleone” (those who follow Pro Era’s releases closely will notice the “Swank” connection) — a powerful, trunk-shattering banger produced by Boston’s Latrell James.

Peep the album’s tracklist below and stream “Swank Corleone” after the jump. Pre-order Elixir digitally through iTunes or Amazon, or physically through Fat Beats.

  1. The Root of Sole
  2. The Art of Sole
  3. Parkside Ave
  4. Break It Down f. Domo Genesis
  5. Jimmy’s Open Bar (Interlude)
  6. The Shift f. Dirty Sanchez
  7. Swank Corleone
  8. CD/Vinyl Bonus

  9. The Art of Sole (J57 Stay Paid Remix)
  10. The Art of Sole (Instrumental)