Yasiin Bey Announces Final Album ‘December 99th,’ Shares Tracklist

blame it on Meka November 28, 2016

To say that Yasiin Bey has had an eventual 2016 would be the understatement of all understatements.

After he and his family were detained in South Africa for false documents, the former Mos Def announced that he would be quitting both rapping and acting. Although he has gone on to release a few songs since, he is still going through with the retirement plans.

After the charges in South Africa were dropped, Bey revealed his final U.S. performance dates, and now has revealed the title of what will be his fifth and final solo album: December 99th. A joint project with producer Ferrari Shepard recorded in South Africa, the album will be released December 9th.


A nine-track effort, the tracklist can be seen below.

1. N.A.W.
2. Blade In The Pocket
4. Local Time
5. Tall Sleeves
6. Seaside Panic Room
7. Shadow In The Dark
8. It Goes
9. Special Dedication