Kanye West Teases ‘Turbo Grafx 16’ Tracklist, Spends Time With Pete Rock In The Studio

blame it on Meka December 8, 2016

Remaining out of the spotlight since his leaving a California hospital after being treated for temporary psychosis due to sleep deprivation and dehydration, Kanye West is reportedly back in the studio working on the follow-up to The Life Of Pablo.

Code-named Turbo Grafx 16, it was revealed that he is working with one of hip hop’s greatest producers once again: Pete Rock (the two last worked together on the Watch The Throne track, “The Joy”).

Rock revealed via his Instagram page several clips of his time with ‘Ye in the studio. While Kanye is not seen in the clips, instrumentals and potential samples are instead played.

Those who paid close attention may have noticed a “tracklisting” hand-written by Kanye for TG16, which lifts its titles from several vintage video games.

1. Metroid Other
2. Muramasa the Demon Blade
3. New Super Mario Bros
4. No More Heroes 2
5. Okami
6. Pikmin 2
7. Rabbids Go Home
8. Red Steel 2
9. Resident Evil
10. Silent Hill
11. Sin & Punishment 2
12. Sonic Colors
13. Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2
14. Tatsunoko vs. Capcom

What this turns into remains to be seen, but hopefully this is a step in a positive direction for Kanye.