Weekly Dope v.29

blame it on Shake December 12, 2016

As the year begins to come to an end, we’re back with the 29th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

This week was dominated by a string of projects from J. Cole, Ab-Soul, The-Dream, Tech N9ne and a host of others, but Soulo’s Do What Thou Wilt has been the most-played around these parts, so the TDE sniper is taking the cover.

On top of that, Lloyd returned with his Tru EP. We also got projects from Pro Era’s CJ Fly, KR, Deniro Farrar, Charles Hamilton, and Post Malone. Hit-Boy and Dom Kennedy dropped a joint EP. Lloyd Banks kept Blue Fridays coming with “Major League.” YG and Lil Wayne linked up for a banger. Juel Santana and Dave East did too. Plus new music from Eric Biddines, Gucci Mane, Vic Mensa,

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Ab-Soul – “Raw (Backwards)
  2. Ab-Soul “D.R.U.G.S” (Video)
  3. J. Cole – “Immortal
  4. Half-A-Mil (Hit-Boy & Dom Kennedy) – “Get It Off Ya Chest
  5. Tech N9ne’s The Storm Arrives
  6. Curren$y – “Defenseless
  7. Charles Hamilton – “Correct
  8. Lil Bibby – “Squad” f. 21 Savage
  9. Lloyd Banks – “Major League
  10. YG & Lil Wayne – “Trill” (prod. Boi-1da & T-Minus)
  11. Gucci Mane – “Stutter” (prod. Murda Beatz)
  12. Eric Biddines – “Peeuurrnn
  13. Lloyd – “Holding” f. Lil Wayne
  14. Juelz Santana & Dave East – “Time Ticking” f. Bobby Shmurda & Rowdy Rebel (prod. Jahlil Beats)
  15. Deniro Farrar – “Where I Come From
  16. Ty Dolla $ign – “Back Up” f. 24hrs
  17. Warm Brew – “Gravy” (Video)
  18. Murda Beatz – “9 Times Out Of 10” f. Ty Dolla $ign
  19. Post Malone – “Broken Whiskey Glass
  20. Vic Mensa – “Heathens Freestyle
  21. GQ – “Guns Hang High” f. Rapsody (prod. 9th Wonder & Krhysis)
  22. Nino Bless – “The Rebirth” f. Vee Tha Rula
  23. Nitty Scott, MC – “We Are One” (prod. Large Professor)
  24. Dae Dae – “Spend It (Remix)” f. Young Thug & Young M.A
  25. CJ Fly (Pro Era) – “Get It Done” f. Devontée
  26. Oh No & Tristate – “Exit The Gift Shop” f. Evidence
  27. KR – “Read Your Mind” (Video)
  28. Trae Tha Truth & Mozzy – “Ground Rules” f. Snoop Dogg
  29. Kazi & Madlib – “Snake Eyes” f. Madlib & MED
  30. Mpulse – “Broken Dreams
  31. BJ the Chicago Kid – “Uncle Marvin” f. Marvin Gaye
  32. Fetty Wap – “Like A Star” f. Nicki MInaj
  33. Pelican Child (Pell & Louis the Child) – “Turn Me Down
  34. Lil Yachty – “Terminator” f. A$AP Ferg
  35. Joe Young – “Crack Babies 2.0” f. Method Man, Raekwon, Masta Killa & Cappadonna
  36. NorCal Nick – “Organic” (prod. Blu)
  37. Runway Rich – “Made It Happen” f. Trae Tha Truth
  38. Kris Kasanova – “Gimme The Strength” (prod. Ms. Madli)
  39. Spider-Man: Homecoming (Trailer)