Syd Announces Debut Solo Album, ‘Fin’; Drops “All About Me”

blame it on Patrick Glynn January 11, 2017

Syd is the leading woman for The Internet. She’s also worked with Common, Kaytranada, Isaiah Rashad, A Tribe Called Quest and others over the last year. Wednesday, she announced she’s dropping a solo album — Fin — on February 3, and she unveiled the single on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show.

“All About Me” strays from the jazz and soul influence of The Internet, using trap drums and looping synthesizers to emphasize her soul living on past death through her music.

  1.  Shake ’Em Off
  2. Know
  3. Nothin to Something
  4. No Complaints
  5. All About Me
  6. Smile More
  7. Got Her Own
  8. Drown in It
  9. Body
  10. Dollar Bills
  11. Over
  12. Insecurities

Watch the video for “All About Me,” which is produced by Steve Lacys, below.