Prodigy Returns With New Album, ‘The Hegelian Dialectic’

blame it on Shake January 19, 2017

Back in August of 2015, Prodigy revealed he was working on a new album called The Hegelian Dialectic. And now, a year and a half later, the Mobb Deep member delivers.

After spending last year releasing a pair of EPs (Untitled and Hell Still On Earth with Conway), a prison-based cookbook and an insane BitTorrent bundle that featured tracks with Jay Electronica, 50 Cent, Bun B, and others, P kicks off 2017 with the first installment of his new album series, The Hegelian Dialectic pt.1: The Book Of Revelation.

Hegelian dialectic, usually presented in a threefold manner, was stated by Heinrich Moritz Chalybaus as comprising three dialectical stages of development: a thesis, giving rise to its reaction, an antithesis, which contradicts or negates the thesis, and the tension between the two being resolved by means of a synthesis.

Locked in at 14 tracks, Prodigy rolls solo (with the exception of Ca$h Bilz on the outro) over production from Alchemist, knxwledge, Budgie Beats, and more.

  1. Intro
  2. Mystic (prod. The Alchemist)
  3. Broken Rappers (prod. Knxwledge)
  4. Tyrrany (prod. EL RTNC)
  5. Mafukkin U$A (prod. Budgie Beats)
  6. Mic – Rocosm (prod. Mimosa
  7. As If (prod. Budgie Beats)
  8. New Balance
  9. Snakes (prod. Beat Butcha)
  10. The Good Fight (prod. Knxwledge)
  11. Mr. President
  12. Spiritual War (prod. Beat Butcha)
  13. No Religion (prod. Mo’ Betta)
  14. Hunger Pangs f. Ca$h Bilz (prod. Mark The Beast)

Take a listen below, pick up The Hegelian Dialectic: The Book Of Revelation on iTunes, and be on the lookout for the next two installments — The Book of Heroine and The Book of the Dead — arriving in the coming months.