Thundercat Announces New Album, Drops First Single “Show You The Way”

blame it on Meka January 25, 2017

Great news, Thundercat fans!

The eclectic, multi-hyphenate multi-talent has announced that he will release his third full-length album, DRUNK, on February 24th. The project, Cat describes, will be an ” epic journey into the often hilarious, sometimes dark mind” of the GRAMMY winner.

The guest list for the aural party is rather stacked as well: Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Wiz Khalifa, Kamasi Washington and Flying Lotus.

Thundercat has also dropped the first single from it, “Show You The Way,” with two very random guests: Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins.

Yes, Michael McDonald of Steely Dan and The Doobie Brothers. And Kenny Loggins of “Footloose.” And it’s incredible.

  1. Rabbot Ho
  2. Captain Stupido
  3. Uh Uh
  4. Bus In These Streets
  5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
  6. Lava Lamp
  7. Jethro
  8. Day & Night
  9. Show You The Way f. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins
  10. Walk On By f. Kendrick Lamar
  11. Blackkk
  12. Tokyo
  13. Jameel’s Space Ride
  14. Friend Zone
  15. Them Changes
  16. Where I’m Going
  17. Drink Dat f. Wiz Khalifa
  18. Inferno
  19. I Am Crazy
  20. 3AM
  21. Drunk
  22. The Turn Down f. Pharrell
  23. DUI

Pre-orders for DRUNK are available now.