Future Announces New Album, Tour

blame it on Meka February 14, 2017

Over the last several weeks, Future unceremoniously deleted every image from his Instagram page without warning, staying quiet throughout the latter part of 2016 save for a handful offerings: “Poppin’ Tags,” “Ain’t Tryin’” and “Cold” with Maroon 5.

That silence came to an end this morning (Feb. 14th), as Future took to his page to announce his new, self-titled fourth album is coming this week: Feb. 17th.

just getting started…fully loaded clip ‘ “PRE ORDER #FUTURE link in bio #FBG

A post shared by Future Hendrix (@future) on

Arriving at 17 tracks in length, Future is going without features. The titles are available below.

  1. “Rent Money”
  2. “Good Dope”
”Super Trapper”
  6. “POA”
  7. “Mask Off”
”High Demand”
  9. “Outta Time”
  11. “I’m So Groovy”
  12. “Might As Well”
”Poppin’ Tags”
”Massage In My Room”
”When I Was Broke”
  17. “Feds Did A Sweep”

Along with the artwork and tracklist, Future shared an open letter to his fans — asking for patience and understanding.

“With all due respect, I’m asking you to be loving, patient, and kind enough to understand my creativity is to heal wounds, not make new ones,” he said. “However, the greater the risk, the greater the reward. Especially when you have great intentions for every individual that has played a major role in your life experiences. Now bare with me through my trials and tribulations, my wrong’s and my rights. Find time to forgive me for any hurt or heartbreak I may have caused loving selfishly! I’m not perfect, no man walking this earth is. I’m at a place in life where I wanna make my weaknesses my strengths to become a better person than I was yesterday.”

Futche also revealed that he will embark on the Nobody Safe Tour, with Migos, Kodak Black and Tory Lanez (with Young Thug and A$AP Ferg joining him on select dates).