Freddie Gibbs Announces ‘You Only Live 2wice,’ Drops “Crushed Glass”

blame it on Patrick Glynn March 8, 2017

Just a day after teasing his imminent return, Freddie Gibbs resurfaces with “Crushed Glass.”

In the song, which came with a video, Gibbs references his rape case in Austria that he was finally cleared of in November after four months. Gangsta Gibbs released his first song, “All Day,” a month later, but he makes an official return with “Crushed Glass”—produced by Teddy Walton.

The song will land on Gibbs’ upcoming album, You Only Live 2wice, which is out March 31. Watch the “Crushed Glass” video below and keep scrolling for the album’s tracklist.

  1. “20 Karat Jesus”
  2. “Alexys”
  3. “Crushed Glass”
  4. “Dear Maria”
  5. “Amnesia”
  6. “Andrea”
  7. “Phone Lit”
  8. “Homesick”

Pre-orders available now on iTunes.