Devin the Dude Takes Flight With ‘Acoustic Levitation’ Album

blame it on Shake March 9, 2017

I’ve always been a huge fan of Devin the Dude. But when it comes to new music, I always find myself being the last to find out about it. Which is totally fine. I don’t need to have music as soon as it drops—but it is my job.

It wasn’t until three days ago that I learned of Acoustic Levitation’s existence, when I heard the title-track on Shade 45. The song was smooth as hell and I knew I hadn’t heard it before—I was online searching in seconds.

Thankfully, I was right on time, as Devin’s new album—his first since 2013’s One For The Road—was dropping later in the week. And now, the time has arrived!

Locked in at 14 tracks, Devin commands most of the time, with contributions from Tony Mac, Lisa Luv, Rob Quest, Jugg Mugg, and Roe Hummin.

Spark one up and press play on Acoustic Levitation below.