Rick Ross Delivers Ninth Album, ‘Rather You Than Me’

blame it on Shake March 16, 2017

Rather You Than Me.

The time has arrived. Following a campaign that featured Chris Rock sharing the release date and Martha Stewart unveiling the artwork, Rick Ross has released his ninth studio album, Rather You Than Me.

It should be Ross’ tenth album. But in 2012, an L.A. Reid-less Def Jam got cold feet on dropping Rich Forever as an album and forced him to release it as a free mixtape.

Fast forward five years, Ross and Reid are reunited at Epic Records and Rather You Than Me marks the Miami rapper’s first album on a different label in his decade-long career.

With aspirations to make his friends and family rich by “Summer ’17,” Rozay’s new album extends 14 tracks in length with a supporting cast that includes Nas, Raphael Saadiq, Young Thug & Wale (“Trap Trap Trap“), Gucci Mane (“She On My Dick“), Future, Jeezy & Yo Gotti (“Dead Presidents“), Anthony Hamilton, Ty Dolla $ign (“I Think She Like Me“), Meek Mill and DeJ Loaf. Chris Rock even pops up for a series of interludes throughout.

RELATED: Rick Ross Drags Birdman on “Idols Become Rivals”

On the production side of things, which is simply immaculate, Rozay’s got BINK!, Black Metaphor, Buda & Grandz, The Olympicks, Sap, StreetRunner, Beat Billionaire, and a few others contributing to his latest masterpiece.

Check it out below and cop Rather You Than Me on iTunes.

On top of the album, Rozay also dropped a video for “Trap Trap Trap” with Young Thug and Wale.