K’Valentine – “Soul Searchin” f. Styles P

blame it on Shake April 4, 2017

Fresh off touring with Styles P and Talib Kweli on The 7 Tour, Chicago’s K’Valentine is set to release her debut album, Here For A Reason, on April 7th via Kweli’s Javotti Media imprint.

With a few days before the release, K’Val offers up a taste of the album with “Soul Seachin” featuring Styles P.

“I had the great opportunity of touring with Talib Kweli and Styles P on The 7 Tour and one of the goals I had set for myself was to get a collaboration with the Ghost,” K’Valentine told FSD. “When I heard the Soul Searchin’ beat, produced by J. Lbs, I immediately sent it to Styles who then did exactly what I had imagined he’d do, I followed suit and from there Soul Searchin’ was born.”

Check it out below and keep scrolling for the tracklist to Here For A Reason—which will also feature BJ the Chicago Kid, Talib Kweli, Scotty ATL and Tweet.

  1. Intro
  2. SHE f. Nirè (prod. Dope Boi)
  3. ATLANTA (prod. Lexi Banks)
  4. THAT’S REAL f. BJ the Chicago Kid (prod. J lbs)
  5. Foreplay f. Scotty ATL (prod. Maurice “Mobetta” Brown)
  6. FAMILY (prod. Dave West)
  7. US f. Talib Kweli (prod. Dope Boi)
  8. LOUDEST WHISPER f. Kendra Ross (prod. Thanks Joey)
  9. HANDS HIGH (prod. Thanks Joey)
  10. TOO MUCH (prod. Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson & Trilogy)
  11. KING f. Tweet (prod. C-Sick)
  12. HIGHER POWER (prod. Lexi Banks)
  13. AWARD SHOWS (prod. Lexi Banks)

Pre-order Here For A Reason at