Mary J Blige Details The ‘Strength Of A Woman’ On 13th Studio Album

blame it on Patrick Glynn April 27, 2017

There’s not a soul in this world who could discount Mary J Blige’s legendary status. Now twelve albums deep, she’s still got plenty to say, though.

Her new album, Strength Of A Woman, she centers the lyrics over fighting through a divorce and the strength it took to get through it.

“It’s hard, it’s a responsibility being Mary J Blige,” she said in an interview with NPR. “I wouldn’t trade it — but the trials and tribulations I could do without. If I could do it without the trials — but those are the things that make us or break us. And, in my case, I’m not going to be broken.”

Her 13th album comes in at 13 tracks, starting with the Kanye West-featured “Love Yourself.” Ms. Blige calls on Missy Elliott, Kaytranada, Quavo, DJ Khaled and Prince Charlez over the remaining tracks to assist her first album in three years, the biggest gap between any set of albums since her second and third in the ’90s.

  1. “Love Yourself” f. Kanye West
  2. Thick Of It”
  3. “Set Me Free”
  4. “It’s Me”
  5. “Glow Up” f. Quavo, DJ Khaled & Missy Elliott
  6. “U + Me (Love Lesson)”
  7. “Indestructable”
  8. “Thank You”
  9. “Survivor”
  10. “Find The Love”
  11. “Smile” f. Prince Charlez
  12. “Telling The Truth” f. Kaytranada
  13. “Strength Of A Woman”

Stream Strength Of A Woman below, and cop the project on iTunes.