Weekly Dope (April 24-30)

blame it on Shake May 1, 2017

Weekly Dope.

With another seven in the books, we’re back with another installment of our ongoing Weekly Dope playlists where we help get you caught up on all the loud.

For the cover this week, we went with Wale for finally getting SHiNE out and J. Period for his Outkast: ReFix mix (and Dan Lish for the incredible artwork). DJ Khaled’s son also makes an appearance. But that’s only because we couldn’t resist putting Asahd on an endless loop, not because “I’m The One” with Chance the Rapper, Lil Wayne, Justin Bieber and Quavo was any good.

The 47th installment of Weekly Dope kicks off with an unreleased Prince groove that is just heavenly. Followed by SZA‘s bedroom-ready duet with Travi$ Scott, and Anderson .Paak‘s “Come Down (Remix)” with ScHoolboy Q and Ty Dolla $ign. We also saw A$AP Rocky and A$AP Ferg link up with Harry Fraud (which gets a shout on the static version of the cover), Uncle Murda and 50 Cent salute the “Statute Of Limitations,” T-Pain hit us with another loosie, Migos kept popping up, and MC Eiht and WC rocked some vintage DJ Premier.

On the album tip, there was a flood — with new projects from G Perico, AD & Sorry Jaynari, Young M.A, RichGains (Blended Babies), Taylor Gang’s Tuki Carter, Nef the Pharaoh, Mary J Blige, JMSN, 1-O.A.K, and, perhaps the most-anticipated, Gorillaz.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Prince – “Electric Intercourse
  2. SZA – “Love Galore” f. Travi$ Scott
  3. Anderson .Paak – “Come Down (Remix)” f. ScHoolboy Q & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Hi-Tek & Jahlil Beats) *
  4. A$AP Rocky & A$AP Ferg – “Wrong” (prod. Harry Fraud) *
  5. Wale – “Thank God
  6. DJ Khaled – “I’m The One” f. Chance the Rapper, Lil Wayne, Justin Bieber & Quavo
  7. T-Pain – “See Me Comin
  8. Uncle Murda – “Statute Of Limitations” f. 50 Cent
  9. MC Eiht – “Represent Like This” f. WC (prod. DJ Premier)
  10. G Perico – “Can’t Play
  11. AD & Sorry Jaynari – “Story (Intro)
  12. Nef the Pharaoh – “Bass Head” (prod. Architekz)
  13. RichGains – “7 Digits” f. Freddie Gibbs, Nico Segal & ZZ Ward
  14. Phresher – “Feel A Way” f. Jim Jones, Don Q & Papoose
  15. Young M.A – “JOOTD” f. Monica (Prod. Freshbeatz & Dallas Austin)
  16. Tuki Carter – “To The Max” f. GoDreamer & Rome Fortune
  17. Snoop Dogg – “Mt. Kushmore” f. B-Real, Method Man & Redman
  18. Chuuwee & Trizz – “By Myself
  19. Jay IDK – “OMW
  20. Calez – “Po Up 4
  21. Kweku Collins – “Aya” f. Allan Kingdom
  22. KAMI – “Just Like The Movies” f. Joey Purp, Knox Fortune, Towkio & Vic Mensa
  23. Joey Purp – “Gucci Link (Gyalchester Remix)
  24. Tory Lanez – “Shining (Swave Session)
  25. Well$ – Rosé
  26. Russ – “Cherry Hill” *
  27. Childish Major & Jace – “PRBLMS (Remix)
  28. Quintin Miller – “Awareness (Freestyle)
  29. Kris Kasanova – “Mask Off (Remix)
  30. Handles – “Break Records” f. Skyzoo
  31. Billy Early, iLL Brown, Skyzoo & Stik Figa – “Keep Frontin
  32. Niqle Nut – “California Yankee
  33. Daytona – “Runnin’ Plays” (prod. Harry Fraud)
  34. Westside Gunn – “Raw Is FlyGod” (prod. Daringer)
  35. Sheik Kargbo – “Trapped (Buck Feeva)
  36. Wreckonize – “Knuckle Dragging
  37. Therman Munsin – “Plastic Surgery” f. Guilty Simpson
  38. Logic – “1-800-273-8255” f. Khalid & Alessia Cara
  39. Gorillaz – “Submission” f. Danny Brown & Kelela
  40. Goapele – “Power
  41. Majid Jordan – “Phases
  42. Anik Khan – “Mango Nectar
  43. Bruno Mars – “That’s What I Like (Remix)” f. Ludacris *
  44. Sean Paul – “Body” f. Migos
  45. Katy Perry – “Bon Appétit” f. Migos
  46. Mary J Blige – “Glow Up” f. Missy Elliott, Quavo & DJ Khaled
  47. Christian Rich – “Good Things” f. Denai Moore
  48. Tove Lo – “Influence (TM88 Remix)” f. Wiz Khalifa
  49. Tuxedo – “Thank You” *
  50. H.E.R. – “Say It Again
  51. 1-O.A.K. – “Lit” f. IAMSU!
  52. 1-O.A.K. – “Rare Breed
  53. Falcons – “Boo You Know” f. GoldLink
  54. Ajani Jones – “Bliss
  55. JMSN – “Love Ain’t Enough
  56. J. Period’s ‘OutKast: ReFixed Mix

* Not available on SoundCloud.