Mozzy & Gunplay Announce Joint Mixtape, Drop “They Know”

blame it on Shake May 5, 2017

Straight out of left fiend, Mozzy and Gunplay have linked up and will be releasing a project together next month.

I have no clue how the pairing came to be, but sheeeeit, a joint mixtape from these two has gotta be fire. I mean, there’s really no way for it to fail. Both cut from the same cloth, the SacTown native and MMG gunner have made careers out of talking that talk and sharing the street tales that have helped shaped them as men.

Running with the title of Dreadlocks & Headshots, the 12-track offering is said to “take you on a journey of struggle, survival, and ultimately; triumph.” And today, the East-meets-West duo have shared the project’s first single and intro, “They Know.”

Check it out below and pre-order Dreadlocks & Headlocks on iTunes before its June 2nd release.

  1. “They Know”
  2. “That Eazy”
  3. “Gangland” f. E Mozzy
  4. “Brazy Freestyle”
  5. “Never Had Shit”
  6. “Chain Gang”
  7. “Blood Passion”
  8. “We Ain’t Going Broke”
  9. “No Lighter”
  10. “Out Here Really”
  11. “So Gone”
  12. “D-Boy Fresh”