Calvin Harris Announces ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’ Album

blame it on Patrick Glynn May 9, 2017

Calvin Harris has made two of my favorite pop songs this year with “Slide” featuring Frank Ocean and Migos and “Heatstroke,” which blends Young Thug, Pharrell and Ariana Grande. Like much of Harris’ catalog, they’re made for the radio and made for the summer, but the recent songs are a return to the funk and disco sound Harris gained traction with.

Now, those singles will come together under one roof on the British producer’s newly announced Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 album. He released a trailer for the album, which will be released June 30, and it revealed the massive list of features on the project.

In addition to the aforementioned on the singles, the album will see work from ScHoolboy Q, Future, Kehlani, Katy Perry, Travis Scott, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR and Snoop Dogg.

The trailer was soundtracked by a steamy, funky song with Khalid and Future that apparently drops Friday.

We’ll take it. We’ll take it all.