Rejjie Snow – “Purple Tuesday” f. Joey Bada$$ & Jesse Boykins III

blame it on Meka May 9, 2017

Georgia — by way of Dublin, Ireland — emcee Rejjie Snow is readying to release his debut mixtape for 300 Entertainment, The Moon & You. Out May 17th, Rejjie follows up his eccentric video for “Flexin’” with a more ambitious cut, “Purple Tuesday.”

Guesting Joey Bada$$ and Jesse Boykins III, the Cam O’bi-produced track is a throwback to the jazz-fueled boom-bap era, and would fit right in line with Joey’s own 1999 stylings.

Rejjie has also unveiled the tracklist for The Moon & You, which can be seen below.

  1. Intro (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  2. Unborn (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  3. Fashion Week (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  4. African Dragon (prod. Shungu & Benjamin Miller)
  5. Purple Tuesday f Joey Bada$$ & Jesse Boykins III (prod. Cam O’bi)
  6. Me & My Piano (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  7. Sunny California (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  8. Hope (prod. Crooklyn)
  9. Mama Africa (prod. Shungu)
  10. Get It f. Joyce Wrice (prod. Benjamin Miller)
  11. Milk Man (prod. Shungu)
  12. Pink Flower f. Dana Williams & Julian Bell
  13. Acid Trip (prod. Benjamin Miller)