Gunplay Announces ‘The Plug’ Project, Drops “D-Boy Fresh”

blame it on Shake May 12, 2017

After releasing his debut album Living Legend in 2015, Gunplay spent the following year and a half dropping videos, making random guest appearances on songs with DJ Kay Slay and Cormega, and remixing tracks like Drake and Future’s “Jumpman” and Young Greatness’ “Moolah.”

At the top of 2017, the Carol City, Florida native returned with a sequel to one of his dopest tracks to date (“Bible On The Dash“), before teaming up with SacTown’s Mozzy on “They Know” — the first single off their joint project, Dreadlocks & Headlocks, out June 2nd.

With his battery seemingly recharged, Gunplay will also be releasing a solo project called The Plug a week later on June 9th. Today, he’s shared the first single, “D-Boy Fresh.”

Check it out below and keep scrolling for the tracklist.

  1. “D-Boy Fresh”
  2. “Call Log”
  3. “White Girl”
  4. “Cocaine”
  5. “Ain’t Gon Do Shit” f. Tracey T
  6. “Pimp Game”
  7. “Hoeing On The Low”
  8. “The Plug”
  9. “On The Run”
  10. “Patience”
  11. “Y’all Know Where I’m From” f. Mozzy

Pre-order The Plug on iTunes before its June 9th release.