Alpha Faktion Take ‘Creative Control’ On Their New Album

blame it on JES7 May 20, 2017

Although they’ve been bubbling on the independent tip for a few years now, New York rap trio Alpha Faktion (Azwun, Kraze and DJ Enyoutee) are finally starting to garner the respect they’ve fought so hard for since popping up on the scene in 2013.

Earlier this month, Hot 97’s Ebro premiered their newest single, “System Shutdown” on Beats 1 Radio, proclaiming “Alpha Faktion, you hit the nail on the head!”

Thematically, Creative Control delves into independence, with group member Azwun stating “This record was born out of being told that we couldn’t do things our way, and that you had to compromise in some way to attain success.”

Their 14-track LP Creative Control features production from Marley Marl, Nottz (who produced the title-track), Alterbeats, DJ Skizz, L’undercover Sismographe and more, with features from Planet Asia, Milano Constantine and Mic Handz.

  1. “Stand Up” (prod. DJ Raz)
  2. “”Price Tags” (prod. Vherbal)
  3. “Last Hours” (prod. L’undercover Sismographe)
  4. “Another Day pt. 2” (prod. Supreme Da Almighty)
  5. “The Real Truth” f. Planet Asia, Skanks, Zagnif Nori & Dready Kruger (prod. Ayatollah)
  6. “Move Back” (prod. Alterbeats)
  7. “The Formation” (prod. Custodian of Records)
  8. “Let Em Watch” (prod. Vherbal)
  9. “System Shutdown” (prod. Marco Polo)
  10. “The Shining” f. Milano Constantine (prod. Vherbal)
  11. “Divide the Fortress” f. Mic Handz (prod. DJ Skizz)
  12. “Creative Control (Skit)” (prod. Chess Pain)
  13. “Creative Control” (prod. Nottz)
  14. “The Lineage” (prod. Marley Marl)

Purchase Creative Control on CD via UGHH or pre-order digitally on iTunes for a June 2nd release.

Stream the album’s two singles below, or download them for free via HYPEDDIT.