It’s The ‘Return Of The Don’ On Kool G Rap’s First Solo Album In Six Years

blame it on Shake June 1, 2017

Kool G Rap just dropped a new album! What else needs to be said? Seriously, with damn near three decades in this rap shit, KGR has influenced your favorite rapper in some way or another. And now, he’s back with Return Of The Don, his first solo offering in six years.

In a recent interview on Shade45 with Statik Selektah, G Rap revealed the album is a collection of songs he’s worked on since the release of Riches, Royalty, Respect in 2011. More than a random compilation, though, KGR made sure that everything included meshed together with help from MoSS—who produced the entire thing.

Locked in at 11 tracks in total, Return Of The Don features a wide range of spitters — from old to new — including KXNG Crooked, Saigon, Raekwon (“Out For That Life“), Conway, Westside Gunn, Cormega (“Capitol Hill“), Freeway (“Wise Guys“) the late Sean Price (who appears on one of my favorites, “Popped Off” with Ransom), and more.

Check it out below and COP IT on iTunes at midnight.